Howdy!

So I’m gonna give this blog another chance. I have been out-of-work for 2 & 1/2 months now for medical reasons, and I’m going stir crazy. I had surgery on my right foot, that went very badly. A week after the surgery, the bottom of my foot was black with necrosis and the smell was horrible (I can still imagine the stench). Two more surgeries, a week in the hospital on bed rest only, with a wound vac hooked up to my foot, and another months worth of IV’s 3 times a day at home, and I’m starting to feel better.

I have to admit, I have taken some extra time for my prayers, and it feels good. But I have so very far to go.

Anyway, just wanted to post something, get the old motivation up and running again…..Hopefully.

~ by keystone28 on 05/14/2016.

Leave a Reply

 
