Changes…

Changes...

It’s amazing what can happen in a year! This was the biggest change in my life, a Vertical sleeve Gastrectomy. I finally decided to take the plunge and make the life change. So far I have (as you can tell from the before (left side)after (right side) pictures)  I have lost over 100 pounds. This has been a really good experience for me, and has affected me in more ways than one. I think I am far more compassionate towards overweight people now, as I have “been there, done that”. I was never really cold or indifferent to them per se, but I think I have more compassion for them, more empathy.

It’s funny how these things happen; How you go into it with one goal in mind, yet you end up with far more than you expected. It makes you realize how it’s all truly a gift from God.

~ by keystone28 on 04/12/2014.

Leave a Reply

 
