Waiting…..

image

Baton Rouge Airport is not  a very large place, in fact it can be completely walked from end-to-end in less than 10 minutes. I have spent the last three hours of my life here, and I think I’d rather just stay here. There is nothing holy for me to reflect upon today, but I honestly think I’m supposed to be here. Of course I’ll have to go back to North Carolina, and I’m sure desire to stay in Louisiana will fade with time.

But I can’t help thinking a much more meaningful life awaits me here. Maybe it’s because I don’t get to spend very much time here, and that makes everything seem so much more fantastic, but I feel a spiritual connection with this place. I love that they have their own Catholic tv station… Not EWTN, but one run by the Baton Rouge diocese! How cool is that?

That’s the thing, Catholicism is soooo strong here, its as if it is a special connection, like the church gets a little more attention here than in other parts of.the country.

~ by keystone28 on 01/02/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
