STUCK?!?STUCK?!?!

Image

So the new year finds me in a hotel room in Baton Rouge I was supposed to vacate 24 hours ago, waiting for a plane I was supposed to board 24 hours ago. It’s not my fault, I was depending on someone else who told me we were leaving today, when we were actually supposed to leave yesterday. It’s noones fault really, we looked at this time and that time so many times, everyone was confused. I just have the unique position of being as innocent in this as both my children.

But it’s got me thinking about responsibility, or the lack thereof, and since it is the new year, I think I may have found my resolution framework. I have to be a better Father, and a better husband. I’m tired of making the same mistakes, and I need to change this, and now.

~ by keystone28 on 01/02/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
