An open letter to Patricia Heaton

“I must be good for something, but then I could be wrong. I guess all I can do is carry on.” ~Eeyore~

mea culpa

noun
\ˌmā-ə-ˈku̇l-pə, ˌmā-ä-, -ˈku̇l-(ˌ)pä\
 : a formal acknowledgment of personal fault or error

Dear Ms. Heaton,

Mea cupla? Hardly. Let me start off by saying that I admire you for the way you stand up for yourself , your beliefs, and standards. It must be tough to have such strong family values while wading your way through the vast inequity that Hollywood has become. Your one class act Ms. Heaton, and I applaud you for your convictions.

With that being said, I don’t really think you had any reason to rescind what you said about Ms. Fluke. I mean sure, the condoms in Jr. High thing was a little rough, but worthy of an apology? I don’t think so.

Let’s face it Patricia (may I call you Patricia?) there are simply not enough good people in the limelight that stand up for their beliefs, and to do so is anything but mea culpa. Ms. Fluke recently wrote on her Twitter account “The recent personal attacks are an attempt to silence the voices of women.”… Really?? Were going to play that game?

Pay them no mind, the devil prowling about, roaring like a lion and all that.

~ by keystone28 on 06/09/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
