Deep water……

“Put out into deep water and lower your nets for a catch.”……….
When Father spoke these words this evening at mass, I knew exactly what it meant. I had been asking (silently) the Lord for the past few weeks what exactly I needed to be doing, where my talents would take me, if I was on the right course, and I got my answer today. “Put out into deep water and lower your nets for a catch.” I had a few things “in the wings” as it were, things I thought might help lead me to what I was supposed to be doing, and I really feel as if I got that answer today.
That’s a really cool feeling, when you simply let go and let the Lord lead you? It’s kind of like putting out into deep water, isn’t it? You are in the pool and you push off from the side, looking up at the sky, just trusting in your path thru the water. It’s such a good feeling, and it’s the same way with God. You push off from your secure spot, that chunk of land you cling to, and allow him to take over……Cool!
~ by keystone28 on 02/08/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
