Feast Day of St. Thomas Aquinas

Angelic Doctor, St. Thomas, prince of theologians and model of philosophers, bright ornament of the Christian world, light of the Church and patron of all Catholic schools, who didst learn wisdom without guile and dost communicate it without envy, pray for us to the Son of God who is Wisdom itself, that, by the coming of the Spirit of Wisdom upon us, we may clearly understand that which thou didst teach, and, by imitating thee, may bring to completion that which thou didst do; that we may be made partakers both of thy doctrine and thy holiness, whereby thou didst shine on earth even as the sun; and finally that we may enjoy with thee in heaven for evermore the most delectable fruits of the same, praising together with thee divine Wisdom through endless ages.

Amen

So today is the feast day of St. Thomas, the Patron saint of my Parish. This was the first time I had ever been to a Vigil  Mass, and I can safely say that (hopefully)  it wont be the last time I go either. I got to meet some people from my parish i have never met before, and I think I might have a calling towards Faith formation. I’m thinking that maybe I ought to look into becoming a teacher for the next school year on Wednesday nights.

Prayers, Prayers, prayers……

Finally, for the very few of you who may still visit this blog, I’m asking that you please pray for the Laskowski family-Mike, Maggie, Jackson, and Colton – from my parish. Mike and Maggie had a little boy named Nicholas, who was born brain dead. He lived 100 days before passing, and it was very tough on Mike and Maggie. Well, they have since had two more sons, and now their 2 year old son Jackson has been diagnosed with stage 4 liver cancer that has spread to his lungs. Please keep this family in your prayers they need all that we can offer up.

~ by keystone28 on 01/27/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
