Sin….and forgiveness….

I confess to almighty God,
and to you, my brothers and sisters,
that I have sinned through my own fault,
in my thoughts and in my words,
in what I have done, and in what I have failed to do;
and I ask blessed Mary, ever virgin,
all the angels and saints,
and you, my brothers and sisters,
to pray for me to the Lord our God.
It should have been that easy.
It shouldn’t have been so long in coming, or so hard to do.
But it’s over.
Joe told me, “it’s the shame that will keep you enslaved to it” and he was right. But for once, that weight is gone, and I know it will never come back again, I can just feel it, and it’s a wonderful feeling. To be addicted to something out of habit for so long, and to finally have crushed it under your heel, and to feel the lords love is truly a grand feeling. Thank you Jesus, thank you.
~ by keystone28 on 01/24/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
