“When I feel the approach of a diabolical suggestion, I run at once and shut the door of my heart, and, to secure its safety, I occupy myself in holy desires and devout meditations; so that when the suggestion comes and knocks at the door of my heart, I may answer from within: ‘Begone; for the room is already taken, and there is no space for another guest” ~Brother Juniper~

 

Oh to have that ability! It would make my life soooo much easier to manage, if I could avoid those moments of sin altogether with such resolve! Perhaps that is what led me to this particular passage; maybe I’m supposed to glean a sliver of wisdom from this, and cast away the sin that keeps me shackled and helpless?.

~ by keystone28 on 11/24/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
